top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Wrong

Updated: Jan 27, 2022


Title - Wrong
Author - Adelaide Forrest
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - 3rd Dec 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

She’s the girl I can never have. Everlee likes to torment me, to enrapture me with her innocence at every turn. The games we play skirt the lines of what is appropriate, but I’d never allow myself to cross them. Her father would kill me if I did. He’s my oldest friend, and I’ve watched his daughter blossom into the woman she’s becoming. My tastes are too deviant for her shining light, and I need an outlet even if she’s all I see when I close my eyes. Enter Purgatory — the club that caters to every manner of taste. Arranging a meeting with a stranger to fill my needs, the last thing I expect when I look in the window of our meeting place is to find Everlee sitting and waiting for me at the table marked with a single red rose. I should walk away, end the agreement that never should have happened in the first place, but I can’t resist her. She chose a game with the devil. I hope she’s ready to play. Wrong is part of the Black Heart Romance presents Heaven & Hell series, but can also be read as a standalone. Wrong is a dark, daddy’s best friend romance with questionable consent.



Purchase Links 💋


** to be updated


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Landon


Heroine : Everlee


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Age Gap , Taboo , CNC , Dub Con *will update after release


Review :

Okk lmao, I don't really know where to start about this review. This book was AMAZING. Like I am a hardcore Dark romance lover and I can't even tell you guys how much I love this one! It had all the triggers I wanted and so much more. This one was very taboo and I'll definitely recommend you guys to read the triggers before picking it up.


The book contains a story of a girl who is in love with her father's best friend. She has always been crazy for him but never had the chance to tell him about it. The age gap between them is too much. That is until he takes matters into his own hands. A simple misunderstanding awakens all their kinks and she doesn't know what to do anymore. She begs him to stay away for the sake of her father but what she doesn't understand is that it's not up to her anymore. she is not in control, perhaps she never was and now, she was his forever.


As I said above, this one has so many triggers like a big age gap, CNC scenes, lots of Dub con and a full blown Non con scene. That being said, it's amazingly written and absolutely compelling. Highly recommended to all the Age Gap Dark Taboo romance loving people!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page