top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW -Coerce

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Coerce
Author - Candice Wright
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Stalker Romance
Release Date - 9th Sept 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Ivy


I know what love is. After witnessing its devastation, I’ve shied away from it,

Until Atlas.

I never thought I’d ignore the red flags and wave a white one.

Surrendering to Atlas in the most delectable way,

I didn’t realize he’d been playing me all along

Until I found myself at his mercy.

They say love can heal all wounds,

But what about the scars left behind?



Atlas


I don’t know what love is. I’ve never been touched by its light or fallen into its depths,

Until Ivy.

When I see something I want, I take it.

And right now, all I want is her.

Each move I make is calculated and methodical,

Until I have her exactly where I want her.

By the time she realizes it’s a trap, it will be too late.

She’ll never forgive me, and I’ll never set her free.

But I feel no guilt, nor remorse.

Not when I’ll own every inch of her; body, heart, and soul.

And not even Ivy herself will stop me.


Author note: If you’re looking for a White Knight, you might want to look elsewhere. Atlas is an Antihero in every sense of the word. This book plays with the darker side of love such as obsession, infatuation, and the power plays made to obtain it.


*Coerce is a complete standalone novel*


Triggers: It goes without saying that this book contains dark elements that some readers may find uncomfortable including offensive language, graphic violence, and sexual situations. All readers should be over 18 so I don’t have to answer any awkward emails from your parents or dodge pitchforks when I’m doing my weekly shopping.


Purchase Links 💋




My Review 💋


Review :


Omg. This book. Holy shit. I think I found my new author to obsess over!!! This book was every brand of crazy I like my books to be. The hero was downright unhinged and he will have you lusting and clutching your Pearls at the same time.


I went into this book like any general dark stalker romance book but I definitely got much more than I bargained for. I had a lot of theories about the plotline and the author certainly took her time in proving me wrong only to prove me right in the end. Nevertheless, this one was an amazing standalone romance for me. Trust me when I say that the author has a crazy as fuck hero in this one whom you might not like at some point but still, I was too deep gone to think about my morals by that time 🤣✌.


Highly recommending this standalone romance to all the dark romance loving people.




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page