top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Captured by a Sinner


Title - Captured by a Sinner
Author - Michelle Heard
Name of Series - Sinners #5
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 12th Sept 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

After the Priesthood wipes out my family, I find myself kidnapped and held prisoner by the head of the Bratva – a man who’s as charming as he is terrifying.

My days are filled with chaotic emotions and fear, and with time, I realize Viktor Vetrov wants more than just my obedience.

He wants all of me, but I refuse to fall for his filthy promises of ecstasy.


The instant I gain my freedom, I run straight back to the Cosa Nostra.

But, I quickly learn there are worse monsters in the world than the one who held me captive.

With no family left, choices are made for me. None are in my best interest.

I’m forced to marry a man twice my age who doesn’t have a gentle side.


I only have one hope. Viktor Vetrov.

But asking the head of the Bratva to save me will leave me indebted to him.

Do I give myself to the old monster who will use and abuse me, or do I give myself to the attractive devil who wiped out my family?


STANDALONE: An Italian Mafia Romance full-length novel.

WARNING: 18+ only. Please read responsibly. THIS NOVEL CONTAINS TRIGGERING CONTENT.


Purchase Links 💋


Available for Pre-Order on Amazon >


My Review 💋


It doesn’t matter where you run to, Little Rose, I’ll always find you.”


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Viktor


Heroine : Rosalie


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Kidnapping , Violence


Plot Summary :

Rosalie knew she was from a family born out of blood. She knew her family was not nice and that they were not nice people who did a simple job. It was filled with bloodshed but it never really touched her. Until one day it did. With her whole family being dead and her being in the clutches of the man responsible for their death , she knows life has taken a worse turn for her. The only issue is the man who kidnapped her. Viktor. The head of the mafia. The man responsible for her life being ruined is as monstrous as he is pretty. He says he wants to save her but then entices her in a way that wants to make her stay . And that will never happen because she won't survive the guilt of being with the killer of her family.


Viktor knows he has to lead someday so forming relationships has never been his thing. He has his family and that is enough. Until one day he catches himself a pretty rose. Rosalie does not deserve to suffer for the sins of her family and so he took her. She is innocent and he will keep her until she is independent enough to face the outer world . If only he could let her go. She might be the enemy and she might hate him for killing her family but that does not mean they were not attracted to each other. This was going to be tougher that he thought.


Overall Opinion :

VIKTOR IS HERE!!


Like omg , I have been waiting so not patiently for this man's book ever since the ending of book one of this series. The way the author kept his story for the end all the while feeding his crumbs to what was happening with him was cruel and amazing at once. I was so hooked! 🤣🤣🤣


This one is definitely my most favourite read of this series. Viktor and Rosalie are amazing! There is no dark stuff , nothing. Worth mentioning. It has a few light triggers but it seemed like a contemporary mafia romance to me with a possessive intense hero whom I loved a lot and a heroine who kept him on his toes.


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people out there.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page