top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Burned Cinder


Title - Burned Cinder
Author - Jagger Cole
Name of Series - Cinder Duet
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Age Gap Romance
Release Date - 9th June 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Forget the fairytale.


A broken princess; burned, but bold,

Who knew revenge was best served cold.

There is no Charming. There is no ball,

Just payback on a man who torched it all.

A man cruel, dangerous, and tempting as sin,

Who tells me I'm his; that he'll have everything.

So smash the slipper. Tread on the glass.

Burn an empire to cinder and ash...



Burned Cinder is book 1 of a two-part duet which includes Burned Cinder and Empire of Ash. Both books will be released June 9th. This is a dark, twisted romance. The complete duet is a standalone story.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Because there’s one lesson Ella should have taken heed of seven years before, and clearly hasn’t yet mastered: When you aim to take out a king? Don’t fucking miss.”



Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Noel


Heroine : Ella


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Betrayal , Age Gap


Plot Summary :

Ella had a peaceful life with loving parents and it all changed the moment her father died. A monster swooped into their life like the perfect protector he pretended to be and married her mother. Later he destroyed her mother as well and banished her away to a horrible place. So she ran away. Ran away from her home, her safe place because the monster was still waiting for her to come back. He still wanted to control her and eventually destroy her. But she can't handle it anymore. She hates seeing her home being a place for other people to live in. Her fathers place, his wealth being owned by the very man she hates. Her stepfather. Her monster. And she will make him pay for ruining her. Because this time she was back and she had a plan. Noel was going to lose everything he held dear and Ella will make sure of it.


Meeting his almost stepdaughter again was not on Noel's agenda. But here they were. What he didn't expect was the intensity with which she hated him. Ohh and the mess she had made. She had successfully robbed him of the one thing he held dear and now he will use her to get it all back. If Ella thought that he was done with her, she could not be more wrong. She hit him where it hurt but she missed. She did not destroy him. She left enough for him to catch her and now there was no out for her.


I went after the king and he knows it. ”


Overall Opinion :

Omg. I mean I knew that this book was going to be amazing but I did not expect that!! Noel and Ella are literally on fire. Every book by this author I read, I think that he cannot write a scene hotter than this and am again proved wrong in the next book!!


I am usually not that keen on reading age gaps but the taboo aspect in this book just made it impossible for me to stop reading. I kid you not, I read two book non stop and could not get up until it was all over 🤣🤣 this author is amazing enough to release 2 books of a duet on the same day to same us from the pain of cliffhangers and I could not love the author more because of this!


Definitely recommending this duet to all the dark romance Age gap lovers. It is taboo, has tons of steam, kink and a twist you won't see coming. It was the perfect romance for me and I hope it is for you all as well!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page