top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Brutal King

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Brutal King
Author - Jagger Cole
Name of Series - Savage Heirs #3
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Romance
Release Date - 11th Nov 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

He’s my only cure. And my deadliest poison.


Once upon a time, a scarred beast met a broken beauty.

But to keep my kingdom and appease the Bratva High Council, I’m going to marry a man who’s family my family tried to destroy.

A man who looks at me with cold, brutal blue eyes. A man whose very presence sucks the air from my lungs. A man with no past, shrouded in scars, pain, and darkness.

The rules are simple: get in, get out, don’t fall for the terrifying and magnetically gorgeous Lukas Komarov.

Because this isn't really about me. This is about securing a future for my sick sister. Even if that means binding myself to a man who hates me.

‘Til death do us part...but that’s going to come quicker than anyone knows.

You see, this story has an expiration date. I have an expiration date.

In six months, I’ll be dead.

They say love is a battle.

And I’ve got nothing to lose.


This *standalone*, extra angsty, very dark Bratva academy romance is guaranteed to leave your kindle steaming. Step into the viper’s nest of Oxford Hills Academy and meet the Savage Heirs of Bratva kings and oligarchs.

Absolutely no cheating, no cliffhanger, and a happy ever after.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


I am so addicted to this series! I dig each and every character and have been crazy for this story ever since the start of this series. Lukas has always intrigued me and I got the hint that his story will be with whom in Book 2 itself. And I was right!!!


Lizbet never had an easy life. With her family being the root cause of everything. Her father was the villain and has left nothing but his enemies for her. She needs to gain his empire so that she can save his sister and for that she needs to surrender herself to the one man who hates her with a Passion. Lukas still has nightmares about his time before he was adopted. The things he went through , its just stuff of nightmares. trust me when I say that this one is full of triggers and warnings. It has scenes that have been described in detail and all that trauma is there. So please read the trigger warnings before picking this one up!


The story is amazing , the characters are so amazing. I was happy meeting the characters of the previous book again. The favorite part of mine in this book is the ending! That MF plot twist. OMG. THE BEST. I am good at guessing plot twists but holy shit , this one took me by surprise and it was phenomenal. The raw emotion in that scene was nothing like I have read before.


Highly recommending this book to all the dark romance loving people out there! It's the best and is a complete standalone , so make sure you read this one. Please read the trigger warnings before.





Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page