top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Broken Bonds

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Broken Bonds
Author - J. Bree
Name of Series - Bonds That Tie #1
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Fantasy Rh Bully Romance
Release Date - 28th June 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

After the death of my mother and her Bonded, I was relieved to find my own Bonds.

I was sure everything would be okay if I had them.

It wasn’t.

The fate of our people is in my hands and I know we’re better off if I’m alone.

After five years on the run, I’m caught and dragged back to face the men I ran away from.

I thought I was doing the right thing.

Now, I’m not so sure.

North, Nox, Gryphon, Atlas, and Gabe may never forgive me but one thing is for sure.

I won’t ever forgive myself.


*Broken Bonds is a full length reverse harem PNR novel with material that may be difficult for some readers. This book will end on a cliffhanger. It's recommended for 18+ due to language and sexual situations.


Purchase Links 💋


AMAZON


My Review 💋



Star Rating : 4.5/5 stars


POV : Single


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : North, Nox, Gryphon, Atlas, and Gabe


Heroine : Oli


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Dark Past , Bully Scenes


Plot Summary :

Oli had a pretty decent life with her mother and her bonds. That is until a life changing accident killed them all , only leaving her alive. Running away from own bonds was one of the toughest things she has ever done but now she is back. They have found her and they are going to make her pay.


North, Nox, Gryphon, Atlas, and Gabe might never forgive her and making her life hell in high school is just the start. But none of them have any idea of why she left. None of them know the sacrifices she made and if it were up to her they never will. It is better if they don’t know the power she contains , because if they do , nothing will be the same and nothing can save them.


Overall Opinion :

I swear I have little anxiety attacks every time I think of that ending!! This book is legit perfect in every way that there should be. I just need the next book so damn bad! I am dyinggggggg omg.


Oli and her bonds have an amazing story that is full of hate and yearning. All the characters were perfect and I love all the male characters specially even though a few of them made me want to slap them so badly in this book! I cannot recommend this book enough to all the Dark romance Fantasy RH lovers out there. It has student teacher romance elements with a few high school bully romance elements too. Overall it’s one hell of a combo that I read in a single sitting and Loved so much. Highly recommended!




43 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page