top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Blood Bonds


Title - Blood Bonds
Author - J. Bree
Name of Series - Bonds That Tie #3
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Fantasy RH Romance
Release Date - 21st Dec 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

After three years on the run, I’m back in a Resistance camp, chained to a chair as the resident monster.

Everything I ran from, all of the villains of my past, they’re all here to take another bite out of me. But this time, I’m not alone.

With my Bonds desperately trying to reach me and new friendships I never expected, I start to believe that maybe I won't become the weapon they want me to be. Maybe I’ll be a monster of my own creation.

When loyalties are questioned and Bonds are tested, everything I thought I knew gets turned upside down. Who are my friends, and who are my enemies?

Are Bond ties stronger than blood?


*Blood Bonds is a full length reverse harem PNR novel with material that may be difficult for some readers. This book will end on a cliffhanger. It's recommended for 18+ due to language and sexual situations.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : yes


Hero : Multiple


Heroine : Oli


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : *will update after release


Plot Summary :

Oli thought her days of pain were over . That is until she got back to that place again. The one place that still gives her nightmares. The one place that made her and broke her. The resistance camps. But the difference is that this time , she might have people looking out for her . Searching for her and hoping to save her. She just wishes that they all get to her in time.


Overall Opinion :

Hands down , this has to be the BEST FREAKING SERIES EVER! Like , I am so addicted to it. The bonds , the characters and the whole concept is amazing. I count days till the next book releases and I just can’t wait for more! I am not someone who reads a lot of cliffhangers but I might just survive each and everyone of them for this series lmao! Oli and her bonds have this tale full of darkness , pain , power and love . It will hook you in right from the start and won’t let you go. There are very rare fantasy books that keep me addicted because I tend to dnf most of them lol , but this series is one of them. It’s a reverse harem romance with 5 men and One girl. It has various tropes like the bully and student teacher which are my must one clicks so I was all over this series as soon as I saw it lol. All the books of this series just keep on getting better and better .


Highly recommended series to you all! It’s a High school Fantasy Reverse Harem romance with tropes like bully romance , enemies to lovers , second chance and student teacher in it!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page