top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Blade of Iris


Title - Blade of Iris
Author - KA Knight
Name of Series - Mafia Wars #6
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Arrange Marriage RH Romance
Release Date - 14th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I was sold to my enemies.


The Volkov’s are the nightmares they warned me of as a child, the ones they spoke of in the dark in hushed tones. Traitors, killers, the boogeymen themselves sent to scare children like me.


Children of their enemies.


A Kelly.


A family that they have been at war with since before I was born, and now?


Now I am to marry into the Bratva Pigs. To become their blushing bride.


My fathers plan, theirs as well. A marriage to create peace. To unite the families and end the bloodshed once and for all. We are a symbol of hope, of the future, of harmony.


I have other ideas.


I’m going to make these Vegas Kings fall.


I’m going to kill the Volkov’s and serve their hearts up on a platter for my father.


They won’t see it coming…


The Blade of Iris will be their end.


Even if it starts the Mafia Wars.


*Blade of Iris is a full-length reverse harem novel in the dark and twisted Mafia Wars world.

*Recommended 18+ due to mature language, adult situations and sensitive content.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Nicolay , Alexie , Zakhar


Heroine : Iris


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : *to be updated after release


Plot Summary :

Iris had the one thing most mafia families did not have. A loving family. But still she was not spared. The treaty that made all the mafia daughters it’s victim had now come for her too. Except for her it was worse for her because she was to be married to the one family which had always been at war with hers. The sons of that family had only one aim. To break her. But if they thought they were getting a blushing bride , they were in for a big surprise. She was not a victim , she was their executioner and by the time they found out about this , it would be too late to save them.

What she didn’t expect was her three husbands. Nicolay , the crazy one. Alexie , the controlling one and Zakhar , the sweet one. All three of them were hell bent on owning her. THey were not the monsters others made them to be but just broken. If she broke her rule and spared them then it was a death sentence for her. If she did not then it might be one for them , either way the only way out of this for them was Death and Death only.


Overall Opinion :

Right from the moment I knew that one of my favorite authors of Reverse Harem was releasing another Mafia RH romance , I was all over it. I have been a huge fan of KA Knight from the moment I read The Den of Vipers by her. Her words have this amazing power to render me speechless all the time because her twisted characters always make me fall for them!


There were scenes when I hated the boys for their actions but a part of me knew that it would all work out in the end. I broke for them , cried for them but nothing could have prepared me for the amount of love I would feel for them in this book. Katie writes the most beautifully broken characters and they always manage to make me crazy. This book is the same. Iris was an absolute queen and I loved her strength so much! She knew she was going in the lion’s den but her skills and ruthlessness even left her husband speechless. They knew right away that she would never be something they owned but would be lucky if she considered owning them. I loved that!


The ending of the book gave me the perfect closure for this series as we had so many cameos from other series as well. These authors have created the best mafia world with this series and I just love them for it so much.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page