top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Beautifully Destroyed


Title - Beautifully Destroyed
Author - Michelle Heard
Name of Series - Beautifully Broken #3
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Romance
Release Date - 29th Niv 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I used to be a happy, vibrant girl. Until I was destroyed in a single night. My trauma’s stalking me, every text and photo he sends me, a nail in my coffin. I run to my cousin, hoping I can hide in the sleepy coastal town of Southport. But there’s no outrunning my demon. There’s no hiding from the nightmares. I’m pushed to the very edge of my sanity until only two options remain – Either I walk into the ocean and end it all, or I have to face him – the man who’s intent on destroying me. I didn’t know there would be a third option. Ethan Jackson. Never in a million years did I think the man I’ve been doing my best to avoid would be the one to glue my pieces back together. Suspense Romance / Dark Romance COMPLETE STANDALONE. Previously titled ‘LEGACY.’ WARNING: This book contains subject matter that may be sensitive for some readers. There is dark and triggering content between these pages related to rape and violence. 18+ only. Please read responsibly.



Purchase Links 💋


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Ethan


Heroine : Finlay


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Triggers Involved : Non Con scene , Ra*e (not by the hero)


Review :

OMG! This author never fails to stun me with the raw emotion in her books. I am just loving this series so much and am so sad to say goodbye to these characters. This is Finlay and Ethan’s story. It’s Dark with a triggering scene written in detail and not for the faint hearted. That being said this book was a contemporary read that I absolutely loved so freaking much!


Finlay is living a normal life and happy when an attack shatters her to the very core. Her whole life is destroyed and the worst thing is that she cannot tell anyone. In her broken days she meets the one man who will mean everything to her. Ethan is an amazing man but her recent encounter leaves her reeling from the raw magnetism he emits. It doesn’t take long for Ethan to guess that she is scared of him but he can’t tell why. That is until tragedy strikes again and they both have to work together now. All lines start blurring and soon they both are closer than ever. But Finlay’s monster is not done with her yet.


The angst in this one was sooo good! My heart broke for Finlay and I can’t love Ethan more for being with her. He didn’t treat her like she was someone broken , he instead cheered her on while she gained herself back and that was the best part of it all! Definitely recommending this one to all the angsty contemporary romance loving people out there. I am again mentioning that this one has a triggering scene right at the start of the book and if that bothers you then please check the triggers before picking up this book!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page