top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - 7th Circle

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - 7th Circle
Author - Tate James
Name of Series - Hades #1
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 8th Jan 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

7th Circle is the first of a new series set in Shadow Grove. Several characters cross over to the Madison Kate series but it is not necessary to read MK's story first. HADES is a contemporary new adult reverse harem series, which means the leading lady has several love interests and never has to choose in order to find her HEA. ♥♥♥ Five years ago, I masterminded the infamous massacre of the Tri-state Timberwolves. The streets outside the Wolves HQ ran red with the blood of the old guard, and not one of those members loyal to my father were spared mercy. Not a single one. I let the media twist and distort the story. My new recruits eagerly proved themselves in spreading false news, in covering our tracks. To the general public, the Tri-State Timberwolves were extinct. But that couldn’t have been further from the truth. We changed, we grew, we evolved and came out stronger than ever. Now, I live, eat, sleep and breathe Timberwolves. I’ll do anything to keep my empire safe and thriving. To keep the people depending on me safe. So, what do I do, when it’s my own weakness that places us all in danger? When I let sex cloud my judgment, and my people pay the price? Simple. Kill the distractions. I’m called Hades for a reason, after all. ♥♥♥ 7th Circle is book ONE of FOUR. This release date will change closer to completion.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋

Star Rating : 4 Stars


POV : Single


Cliffhanger : Yes


Pace of the story : Slow


Angst Rating : 4/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Plot Summary : I am not going to divulge much about the storyline at the risk of giving away any Spoiler. This is Hades story who is the Leader of the TimberWolves. I guess you'll have to read the book to know who Hades actually is 😌❤️.


Overall Opinion : The book was Good. I absolutely loved how badass Hades was !! As you know , this was an RH Romance , which means the main girl had more than one love interest. The pace of the story was very slow . There were times when I was getting bored but The suspense element of the book was great so that kept me hooked. The characters were perfect and I can't wait to see how this story turns out!! The Cliffhanger was a really big one so please read at your own risk. Hades was one scary badass and I bet you'll love getting to know who that is and how his story turns out! I think that the book was lacking an emotional upfront in it. But I guess that was how the characters were made , so emotions were never their thing. The book didn't answer any of my questions but since this was the first book , I kind of expected that! The author has successfully managed to hook me in this book and I can't wait to know what happens next!


Final Verdict :

The pace of the book was slow.

The suspense element was amazing and kept me hooked throughout the book!!

The book was lacking Angst and emotional stuff but that was ok for me.

Had a big Cliffhanger.

I am hooked and can't wait to know what happens next.




4 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page