top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Lords of Mercy

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Lords of Mercy
Author - Angel Lawson & Samantha Rue
Name of Series - Lords of Forsyth University #3
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 15th Oct 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

I came back to Forsyth and agreed to be their Lady for two reasons: protection and revenge.


I put up with the abuse, the degradation, the humiliation, and bided my time. I wanted vengeance and I took it. The Lords give as good as they get and the consequences were fierce, but there’s one truth when it comes to Killian, Dimitri and Tristian.


They keep what’s theirs.


They wanted to break me, but instead, they molded me into their perfect weakness. They fought for me. Bled for me. Championed for me. I was put through the gauntlet and came out stronger. I earned the title of Lady.


Then they became my weakness.


I agreed to sleep under their roof, but on my terms. No more rules, no more punishments, no cameras or dress codes or sneaking into my bedroom. In return, I'll give them a chance to earn the title of Lord.


Building trust takes time, but with all the threats nipping at our heels, that’s a luxury we don't have. We have to rely on one another despite our complicated pasts—to find a murderer, a stalker, and a traitor.


This new life of pain, wrath, and mercy is a confusing maze of twists and turns. Fortunately for us, there will always be one fixed constant, guiding us home:


The Royal we.


WARNING: This book is a DARK/BULLY romance. It contains graphic content that some readers may be particularly sensitive to. If you have triggers or are even remotely unsure, please heed the note at the beginning of this book.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Killian , Tristian , Dimitri


Heroine : Story


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Plot Summary :

Story Austin is back to the one place she would have given anything to leave. The three monsters who destroyed her enough to want to kill herself are now the only thing she loves. But they still have a long way to go. She does not trust them and she is not sure she can. But they are the only ones who would protect her x so here they all are. Stuck in a never ending loop of hate and Love and no one knows if they will survive the final battle or not.


Overall Opinion :

When I tell you that I have been losing my mind for this series, I am Absolutely not kidding at all. As you might know, I am a huge fan of Pitch black romance with a bunch of merciless heroes and a strong heroine who gives as good as she gets, and this trilogy had everything my heart desired. It was that freaking good! I thought I would never forgive the Lord for what they did, but I found myself warming up to them.


In this book we could see that Killian, Tristian and Dimitri actually wanted the story to stay and for that they were willing to do anything she wanted. Even following the rules she put in place so that she can feel their dedication. They were not men who could ever get on their knees and grovel but they did regret what they did to their queen and that was enough for Story. She made them pay once and now it was time for them all to battle their emotions and get together to destroy their enemy.


This was the last book of the trilogy and probably the longest one of it. It was freaking amazing and the ending made me bawl like crazy! And don't even get me started on the glimpse of the next trilogy! I am not kidding when I say that the dukes are bringing a storm in their books and that trilogy will probably be even more darker than this one. I am so excited!


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark RH romance loving people out there! This book is very very dark and the bullying is something that you might have never read. These authors cross all boundaries and if that bothers you then do not pick this one. Trust me, you will hate the heroes lmao, they are that crazy! That being said, if you can handle a bunch of psychopaths and a strong heroine then go for it!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page