top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Books with cheating By the MCs

Updated: Nov 29, 2021


Hi there! I am back with my Book Lists and today I have the list of romance books where the main character (the H or h) cheat on one another. With the right amount of angst , these books hit in the best way and I am a huge fan of them! However only a few of them have enough groveling which is a big factor for me. To Make things easier for you guys , I will mention which ones have groveling and which ones do not.


All the books below are HEA.

I also make personalized Book Lists and you can request one HERE of any romance genre/category you want to!


HAPPY READING!


Need Trilogy by K.I. Lynn
(Stepbrother , Cheating for Years by the H , Groveling , Trilogy , Now Complete)

I was Kira’s from the first moment I saw her. Maybe it was love at first sight, but I was only ten.

She became my best friend.

My crush.

The girl I can’t live without.

But I have to.

She was almost mine, but my father took away my chance.

Now she lives across the hall from me. Instead of possessing the title of girlfriend, she’s now my stepsister.

But that doesn’t stop how I feel, how I want her. Thankfully, I’m off to college two hundred miles away, but even that doesn’t help.

She’s under my skin, all around me, and all I can do is watch her morph from a sexy teenager to an irresistible woman.

I can’t take it anymore, I need her.

Is it possible to ever be happy without the one person you need?



Complicate Me by M. Robinson
(Childhood Bestfriends , Cheating by the H , Best Friends to Lovers , less Groveling , Tons of angst , HEA , Standalone )

It was complicated, it was also just the beginning.

A decision.

A simple choice.

There is always that one moment in life where things could have been different. That one moment where you could have chosen a path that would lead you down a certain road.

A different life.

It was easier to pretend that we were still best friends, and that she was my girl and I was her boy.

Pretending was better than knowing the truth...

I. Ruined. Us.

I had her.

I lost her.

I love her.

All I did was complicate us.


STANDALONE series. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Strong language and sexual content, not intended for readers under 18.


Wolf Trilogy By Penelope Sky
( Arrange Marriage , Cheating by the H , Groveling )

Till death do us part.


My father married me off to one of the most powerful men in Italy.


Maverick DeVille. But I call him the wolf.


He calls me his sheep.


The arranged marriage was detested by us both, but we had to make sacrifices for the right reasons. He needed to avenge his mother and I needed protection from the mobs that want to torture me.


He's not what I pictured for my husband. He's ruthless, calloused, and cold. His walls are higher than mine. He possesses cruelty that makes him feared.


But it doesn't take long for me to respect him...even like him.


I rely on my husband more than anyone else in the world. He provides for me, protects me, and chases away all my fears.


He lets me graze in the meadow...not a care in the world.


Because the wolf is always watching.


"When people look in the darkness, they see shadows. I see monsters. And I kill the monsters that hunt my sheep."


I hated this marriage in the beginning, but now I realize how lucky I am.


How lucky I am to be the sheep the wolf protects...and doesn't eat.


Goalie By M.E. Carter
(Cheating by the H , Groveling , HEA , Standalone )

Goalie

[goh-lee]

noun

a player in the goal whose duty is to prevent the ball from entering or crossing it


See Santos and Mariana DeGuajarado


As goalie of the Texas Mutiny, Santos is damn good at protecting that net. But he never bothered to protect his marriage.


Letting the fame and notoriety go to his head, he lost the things he loved the most… his wife and kids. Now he has one shot to make it right before losing at this relationship game and he’s determined not to miss this time.


Mariana has been scarred so deeply by Santos’s betrayals, she will carry the wounds forever. After almost ten years of marriage though, she knows him well, and she knows he won’t let go without a fight. Still, she refuses to be a push over.


Because love is never enough…


Lexi Baby by Lynda LeeAnne
(cheating by the Boyfriend , less groveling )

Alexis Sky Martine thinks of herself as the average girl-next-door who does what she has to do to get by, have fun and enjoy life.

She is madly in love with her sexy, drop-your-panties-at-first-sight, hottie boyfriend who is equally in love with her; more like downright obsessed. He treats her like she is his heart; like he needs her to exist; like he would do anything in his power to make her happy.

Lexi knows Landyn James loves her just as much as she loves him, if not more. Deep down, she also knows high school sweethearts aren’t expected to last, but their relationship is different. They are soul mates. Their connection is unbreakable.


What could possibly go wrong when you have love like that...?

Everything.

What will the future hold...?

Only time will tell.


Author's Note: Contains Adult Content – Namely, a teenager-turned-woman with a very dirty mouth and fiery temper that may or may not know how to throw a punch. Also includes hot and steamy scenes, and a small glimpse into physical/verbal abuse.


Forget My Not By Q.B. Tyler
(Cheating by husband , less groveling , amnesia , HEA , Standalone )

What do you do when the love of your life forgets?

Not the good times.

Not the love.

Not the passion.

But the pain and heartbreak and betrayal.

He doesn’t remember that he broke my heart.

But I do.

He doesn’t remember the darkest parts of our marriage.

He doesn’t remember that six months ago, I said goodbye.

What do you do when the love of your life remembers your marriage but not your divorce?


Razer's Ride by Jamie Begley
(Biker , standalone , multiple times cheating by the H , Less Groveling , HEA)

Beth Cornett is the town good girl, so staying out of the way of the motorcycle club’s dangerous members was a no brainer. Unfortunately, she manages to catch the eye of Razer, who has every intention of tempting her to take him on despite her misgivings. When her worst fears are realized, she is left heartbroken, determined to forget her walk on the wild side.


Razer was not going to change for any woman, not even Beth. Their lifestyles were too different; betrayed she ran. Realizing his mistake too late; she was not about to forgive and forget. It takes a killer intent on targeting Beth to bring her back to him and The Last Riders for protection. Razer may have learned his lesson, but this time, as long as she is at the club, she has to play by their rules.


This work of fiction is intended for mature audiences only. All sexually active characters portrayed in this ebook are eighteen years of age or older. Please do not buy if strong sexual situations, multiple partners, moderate violence and explicit language offends you.


Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan
(cheating by the Boyfriend , less groveling , Cheating by both characters , angsty , standalone , HEA

***Warning*** (This book contains several aspects of the uglier side of life; it is not for everyone.)


The story of Deuce and Eva...


An undeniable connection that stands the test of time.


Unforgettable moments.


Love and pain and everything in between.


I was five years old when I met Deuce, he was twenty-three, and it was visiting day at Riker's Island. My father, Damon Fox or "Preacher", the President of the infamous "Silver Demon's" motorcycle club -mother chapter- in East Village, New York City, was doing a five-year stint for aggravated assault and battery with a deadly weapon. It was not the first time my father had been in prison and it wouldn't be the last. The Silver Demon's MC was a notorious group of criminals who lived by the code of the road and gave modern society and all it entailed a great big f**k you.


"Never forget the day Eva came bouncin' into my f**ked up life, shakin' pigtails, singin' Janis, wearin’ chucks and sharin' peanuts and straight up stole any decency I had left which wasn't a whole lot but she f**kin' took it and I've been hers ever since."

Avoiding commitment Trilogy By K.A. Linde
( cheating by the h , HEA , less groveling , multiple times cheating by both , very toxic )

A sexy angsty second chance romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…


Jack and Lexi never had a typical relationship.


After two years without speaking, Lexi receives a phone call that changes everything. Jack wants her to convince his new girlfriend that he's ready to commit.


He's calling now, after everything they had been through, because there's another woman. She can't believe it.


And yet she goes.


For closure.


Not to try to win him back. Definitely not.


Bound By Honor By Cora Reilly
( Arrange Marriage , Cheating by the H , less groveling , HEA , standalone , mafia , dark )

A modern mafia fairytale.

Born into one of the leading mob families in Chicago, Aria Scuderi is a mafia princess known for her beauty. What many consider a gift means her doom when she’s forced to marry Luca Vitiello to bring peace between two mafia dynasties. Luca is the future Capo of the New York Famiglia, a man known for his brutality—and for crushing his cousin’s throat with his bare hands.

Aria is terrified of marrying a monster like him. He may be one of the most sought-after bachelors in New York, thanks to his good looks, wealth and predator-like charisma. But Aria knows the bad boy aura isn’t just a game; blood and death lurk beneath Luca’s striking gray eyes and arrogant smile.

In her world a handsome exterior often hides the monster within; a monster who can just as easily kill as kiss you.

Yet, there’s no escaping the arranged bond, much less a man like Luca. He’d follow her to the end of the world.

Her only chance to survive in a marriage with Luca is to gain his affection and work her way into his heart—even when rumor has it that Luca doesn’t have a heart to begin with.


A mafia princess known for her beauty given to a monstrous man.

Even monsters have a heart.

She has every intention of working her way into his.


Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras
( Childhood friends to lovers , cheating by the H , Less groveling , standalone , HEA)

I lost her. No, I didn't lose her. I threw her away. She was my best friend. I was never supposed to fall in love with her. I was careless. She was heartbroken. I thought I was doing fine. But here she is, years later, forced to work with me, reminding me why I fell in love with her in the first place. And this time I'm going to do everything in my power to never let her go.


True Love Story by Willow Aster
( Cheating by the H , Very less groveling , standalone , abrupt ending , HEA )

A USA Today Bestseller about reclaiming the love of a lifetime...


Growing up in an idealistic home, Sparrow Fisher is sheltered and innocent. When she meets Ian Sterling, a musician who is rising in popularity, she instantly falls for his charm. The attraction is instant, but their relationship isn't so simple.


At different places in their lives, Sparrow is off to college in New York, and Ian is traveling the country with the band. Over a five year span, Sparrow and Ian run into each other in unusual places. Each time, Sparrow has to decide if she can trust him, and if he feels the same for her. It’s hard to not get caught up in the magic they have together.


Until something so devastating comes to light that threatens to shatter everything they’ve built with each other.


True Love Story is a story about the real highs and lows that come with a relationship—happiness, pain, angst, and finding out if love really is enough.


The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle
( Second Chance , Cheating by the H , HEA , Less Groveling )

It's been twelve years since Tru Bennett last saw Jake Wethers, her former best friend and boy she once loved.


Jake Wethers, sexy, tattooed and deliciously bad lead singer, and brains behind The Mighty Storm, one of the biggest bands in the world, left Tru with a broken heart when he moved from England to America with his family when they were both fourteen.


Sent to interview Jake for her music column by the magazine she works for, they are both unprepared for the sparks that fly the instant they reconnect. Only, there’s a complication to their instant feelings for one another—Will, Tru’s boyfriend of two years.


Then Jake makes Tru a job offer she can't refuse—travelling the world with him and his band. But taking the job means leaving Will behind, and being on the road with the band means spending an inordinate amount of time with Jake.


Is Tru strong enough to resist the delectable bad boy who once held her heart so completely, or will she willingly risk it all for one night with the world's most notorious womanizer?


Vincent by Sarah Brianne
( Mafia , High school , One time cheating by the H , Very less groveling , HEA , standalone )

Vincent knows the glamorous side of the Mafia, being born a soldier.

Lake lives on the opposite side of the tracks, born the daughter of a soldier.

The light and dark side of him are at constant war, but he is letting his darkness reign.

She is trying to find peace, and she will soon be far enough away to find it.

Discovering that his boss owns her, showed him how little he knew her.

Knowing all about him only makes her want to hate him.


I’m a fu**ing made man.

I’m just fu**ing trailer trash.


Whiskey Burning by Bella Jewel
( Biker , h caught the H cheating , No groveling at all , standalone , HEA )

Brand new MC Series from USA Today Bestselling Author Bella Jewel!!


In the darkness is where I first met him.

Alone at a water fountain, tears rolling down my cheeks.

Ready to give up.

From the shadows, his voice came to me.

Soothing. Comforting. Rough as the blackest night.

I didn’t see him.

I didn’t even know his name.

All I knew was he saved me that night.

He put my back on my feet.

And he kept me on them.

Every single time I needed him, he found a way to come to me.

My stranger of the night.

My dark warrior.

My name is Scarlett. You probably know me.

I’m America’s number one country music star.

I’m also the loneliest girl you’ll ever meet.

He’s as free as a bird. A nomad. Travelling alone.

Nobody to hold him back.

He holds the freedom I pray for every single day.

He shows me that life can be so much more than what I’m living.

When danger comes knocking, he’ll also show me a different world.

A world I never knew existed.

A world that both terrifies and fascinates me.

A world that goes against everything I’ve ever known.

A world of Iron Fury.


**Contains Adult Themes**


Knotted By Pam Godwin
( standalone , second chance , multiple times cheating by the H , angsty , very less groveling , cowboy romance )

I try to forget her.

It’s impossible.


Growing up together, Conor and I shared all our firsts.

First love, first kiss, first…

Not all our firsts.


We were sixteen the night she was violently assaulted while I helplessly watched.

I’ll never forget the sounds of her suffering.

Or my inconsolable agony when she left Oklahoma.


Years later, she returns to honor our teenage pact.

Except the boy she loved is gone, replaced by a ruthless cattle rancher knotted with secrets.

She doesn’t know my dark cravings or the trails of sin that lead to her.


I don’t deserve her, but one truth remains.

She’s mine.


TRAILS OF SIN series (HEAs with no cliffhangers - must be read in order):

Knotted #1

Buckled #2

Booted #3


Something In the Way by Jessica Hawkins
( Age Gap , multiple times cheating by the H , H marries someone else , very less groveling , series , HEA )

An epic, three-book saga of forbidden love coming 2017.


It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents’ house. Under the sweat and dirt, Manning Sutter was as handsome as the sun was bright. He was older, darker, experienced. I wore a smiley-face t-shirt and had never even been kissed. Yet we saw something in each other that would link us in ways that couldn’t be broken...no matter how hard we tried.


I loved Manning before I knew the meaning of the word. I was too young, he said. I would wait. Through all the carefully-chosen words hiding what we knew to be true, through his struggle to keep me innocent, and through infinitely-starry nights—I would wait. But I’d learn that life isn’t always fair. That no matter how much you achieve, none of it matters if you suffer the heartbreak that comes with falling for someone you can never have. Because even though I saw Manning first, that didn’t matter. My older sister saw him next.


Off Balance Series by Lucia Franco
( Age Gap , Multiple times cheating by H , HEA , Series , Student/teacher romance )

Adrianna Rossi is no stranger to the rigorous demands required of her body. Years of pain and determination make her one of the best. Olympic glory is the ultimate goal, and she'll do anything to achieve it. Even if that means leaving home to attend World Cup Academy of Gymnastics, a training center that serves one purpose—producing champions.


Perfection, precision, and dedication are required of his athletes. When two time Olympian Konstantin Kournakova is persuaded into training the young hopeful, he immediately regrets it. She doesn't come close to his high standards. As the relentless pursuit of her dream keeps her striving, a passion is ignited within him.


Kova's power and domination, coupled with Adrianna's fierce tenacity, reveal there is more for her body to learn. Every interaction can be misconstrued, but there’s no mistaking the darkening of his gaze, the lingering of his touch, or the illicit image of his bare skin pressed against hers. Integrity is on the line. One toe off the beam and their forbidden desires could ruin everything they’ve worked for, throwing it all off balance.


WARNING: This novel contains explicit content.


Crowne Point Series books 2-4 by Mary Catherine Gebhard
( Very less groveling , Hero marries someone else , very angsty , Heroine cheats for revenge too , HEA , Trilogy )

There are rules to being Abigail Crowne’s bodyguard, rules to watching the infamous billion-dollar heiress, otherwise known as the Reject Princess.

Never forget your place, always put the Crowne name above all else, and never, ever hurt the Reject.

Especially don’t torment the Reject.

Even if she is a spoiled brat.

So when an opportunity presents itself to punish her, you definitely shouldn’t take it.

Then again, Abigail loves to be tortured, and I’ve waited patiently for revenge.

I’ll keep her safe... with cruel protection.

Love is off limits with Abigail Crowne, but no one said anything about hate.


Heartless Hero is the first book in the Crowne Point universe. You do not need to read any of the others to enjoy it, though it is recommended. It will enhance your reading experience as you will catch easter eggs and the timelines overlap.


7,768 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page